Sketching the I-Pace

The place to discuss everything else..
Post Reply
User avatar
PS702
Posts: 125
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2019 4:54 am
Location: California USA

Sketching the I-Pace

Post by PS702 » Mon May 18, 2020 1:20 pm

For anyone into design, it's fascinating to see how the I-Pace is shaped.
It makes me appreciate the beautiful lines even more

https://youtu.be/Hx9dDNlitpQ
2019 HSE Ceasium Blue/oyster, 5068 wheels
April 2019 build date
Southern California, USA

User avatar
ANBO
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:50 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Sketching the I-Pace

Post by ANBO » Mon May 18, 2020 8:58 pm

Amazing. Thanks for sharing.

Jacques-Noir
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2018 3:57 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Sketching the I-Pace

Post by Jacques-Noir » Wed May 20, 2020 8:44 pm

Cool. Nice spot! Shared it with the Dutch I Pace FB group. We Dutchies love to draw... Rembrandt....Van Gogh....Vermeer....Picasso....Mondriaan.....
An I-PACE is a Tesla for people with good taste

Kmp
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:30 pm
Location: California, USA

Re: Sketching the I-Pace

Post by Kmp » Sun May 24, 2020 10:20 pm

Outstanding!

HSE
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun May 10, 2020 9:25 pm
Location: UK

Re: Sketching the I-Pace

Post by HSE » Thu May 28, 2020 1:42 pm

Apologies to Dominic Najafi, but I wonder if he can get his son to do a better job than my crude mimicry, to produce a decent 'Sport-Brake' version of the I-Pace? (and have Matthew Beaven render it, of course)

I-Pace.jpg


Abu Dhabi Dude
Posts: 441
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2020 9:34 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Sketching the I-Pace

Post by Abu Dhabi Dude » Thu May 28, 2020 3:59 pm

I saw someone on YouTube who came up with a design as well. I don’t think I was that sold on it from memory.

https://youtu.be/P4KRpTccJG4

Post Reply