Canbus and PID for the IPace

All Jaguar I-Pace related discussions
Maxwell_400
Posts: 441
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 10:09 am
Location: Norway

Re: Canbus and PID for the IPace

Post by Maxwell_400 » Tue May 04, 2021 7:21 am

dernotte wrote:
Tue May 04, 2021 1:19 am
Few updates...
Nice :D , spent a lot of time on the thermometer ?
I-Pace SE++, MY20, 18" summer & winter, no panoroof, towbar, spare wheel, 20C, TCU 19.2, BECS: BP-AAE-BC-AC-BE

dernotte
Posts: 398
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2019 2:34 pm
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada

Re: Canbus and PID for the IPace

Post by dernotte » Tue May 04, 2021 2:49 pm

I did my best... :-)
The temperature histogram on the right of the screen is still missing.

User avatar
ANBO
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:50 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Canbus and PID for the IPace

Post by ANBO » Wed May 05, 2021 8:32 am

Nice.

One more for the project: Gear selection

732/d928 : LOOKUP(A:A:0='P':1='R':2='N':3='D')
🇨🇭 EV400 HSE (MY2020; MAR 2020); 18" ❄
⚙️ H264 ⚙️ ICM: S20C ⚙️ VCS: 19.2
⚙️ BECS: BP-AAE-BC-AC-BE ⚙️ Maps: 06.2020

User avatar
ANBO
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:50 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Canbus and PID for the IPace

Post by ANBO » Wed May 05, 2021 12:20 pm

PS noticed the module specific conversations are not in the Main chat. In case you missed it,

Charging Status: LOOKUP(A/16<0:A/16<0:9='Initializing':6='Charging':10='Error':0='-') --> Only taking the 1st digit. 'Error' seems to be coming when the charger side is turned-off, e.g. during interrupted charging session or not yet engaged, e.g. pending account verification. Perhaps 'Waiting for charger' is better.

Charging Mode: LOOKUP(B:B:133='AC 22kWh':11='DC 50kWh':12='DC 100kWh':32='AC 1kWh':0='-') --> Found both 11 and 12 during a handshake cycle on DS: 50 kWh vs. 100 kWh is a first guess,. "1kWh" is granny charger.

Connection Status: LOOKUP(C:C:0='-':200='Connected')

Handbrake (not the auto hold):
7E0/40f7: LOOKUP(A:A:2=0:1=1)
🇨🇭 EV400 HSE (MY2020; MAR 2020); 18" ❄
⚙️ H264 ⚙️ ICM: S20C ⚙️ VCS: 19.2
⚙️ BECS: BP-AAE-BC-AC-BE ⚙️ Maps: 06.2020

dernotte
Posts: 398
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2019 2:34 pm
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada

Re: Canbus and PID for the IPace

Post by dernotte » Wed May 05, 2021 4:26 pm

ANBO wrote:
Wed May 05, 2021 8:32 am
Nice.

One more for the project: Gear selection

732/d928 : LOOKUP(A:A:0='P':1='R':2='N':3='D')
Thank you. I have not looked at the GSM module yet. I am surprised that there is so many PID on this one , for a very specialized module.

User avatar
ANBO
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:50 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Canbus and PID for the IPace

Post by ANBO » Wed May 05, 2021 5:27 pm

There are a few others that are moving, for now without clear reason, except

732/da2a : Lookup(A:A:1='READY':2='OFF')
🇨🇭 EV400 HSE (MY2020; MAR 2020); 18" ❄
⚙️ H264 ⚙️ ICM: S20C ⚙️ VCS: 19.2
⚙️ BECS: BP-AAE-BC-AC-BE ⚙️ Maps: 06.2020

User avatar
ANBO
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:50 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Canbus and PID for the IPace

Post by ANBO » Thu May 06, 2021 7:06 am

kermit68 wrote:
Mon Jan 25, 2021 10:07 pm

• Never open the csv file with Excel as it will screw it up. Use only a plain text editor like Notepad in Windows
..
Have fun !!!!
Just remembered this instruction for Torque Pro Extended PID management.

It is actually fine to work in excel as your main copy, but you have to save to CSV UTF-8 (Comma delimited), with emphasis on UTF-8. This format will properly save your file, including characters like º and %.

Have fun !!!!
🇨🇭 EV400 HSE (MY2020; MAR 2020); 18" ❄
⚙️ H264 ⚙️ ICM: S20C ⚙️ VCS: 19.2
⚙️ BECS: BP-AAE-BC-AC-BE ⚙️ Maps: 06.2020

Post Reply