Calling All I-Pace Owners Who Live/Drive in Scotland

All Jaguar I-Pace related discussions
JimA

Calling All I-Pace Owners Who Live/Drive in Scotland

Post by JimA » Thu Oct 22, 2020 3:58 pm

I confess I’m a newbie when it comes to posting things on line.
I’ve had my I-Pace for some 10 months now. I would really appreciate hearing from anyone who’s had or is having a similar issue with charging their I-Pace, namely, “rapid” chargers operated by Charge Place Scotland. Most of them don’t work.
To be precise: I have attempted to charge the car at 12 CPS units (what a fun afternoon that was for my wife!) but only 5 of them were successful, meaning a 60% failure rate. Each unit which failed was given 3 ‘goes’ to start charging. All non CPS units work fine - BP Polar+ & Instavolt for example but these don’t exist north of say Perth. Annoyingly CPS units which you need to pay for are also successful.
CPS operates about 90% of the charging units in Scotland so what that effectively means is that there are huge swathes of the country I’m seriously nervous about going to – or rather coming home from!

Can anyone throw any light?

ChrisMc

Re: Calling All I-Pace Owners Who Live/Drive in Scotland

Post by ChrisMc » Thu Oct 22, 2020 4:03 pm

JimA wrote:
Thu Oct 22, 2020 3:58 pm
I confess I’m a newbie when it comes to posting things on line.
I’ve had my I-Pace for some 10 months now. I would really appreciate hearing from anyone who’s had or is having a similar issue with charging their I-Pace, namely, “rapid” chargers operated by Charge Place Scotland. Most of them don’t work.