Blue P symbol on dash.

Faults and Technical chat for the Jaguar I-Pace
malakai
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 3:38 am
Location: United States

Re: Blue P symbol on dash.

Post by malakai » Tue Mar 05, 2019 6:34 pm

Goshdarnit wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2019 2:17 pm
No it’s not a bug. It comes on when the car is below 18mph (I think) ...
Not in my car. The Blue P seems to be on all the time regardless of speed. Info S18C, Telematics 14.2.


fellowsm
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 12:44 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Blue P symbol on dash.

Post by fellowsm » Thu Mar 14, 2019 10:08 pm

It's looking for a parking place I think it comes on at low speed mine does randomly


Pacesetter
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 10:55 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Blue P symbol on dash.

Post by Pacesetter » Fri Mar 15, 2019 4:35 pm

Goes off at about 35mph on my car.
First Edition, Corris Grey


Chewy
Posts: 958
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 5:46 pm
Location: UK

Re: Blue P symbol on dash.

Post by Chewy » Fri Mar 15, 2019 4:58 pm

Does anyone actually use the parking feature?

I’ve had it in a few different cars now but never used it.
Caesium Blue S. 250mi range on 18” wheels in the Winter. Hoping for 300 miles range when it warms up. S19A-07, 15.2


Goshdarnit
Posts: 901
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 3:55 pm
Location: UK

Re: Blue P symbol on dash.

Post by Goshdarnit » Sat Mar 16, 2019 9:59 am

I used it yesterday for the first time. It was ok but took three manoeuvres when I would have used two.
I-Pace First Edition, Corris Grey, Oyster interior, 22” diamond cut alloys with carbon inserts.
IMC: S19A_19.07.2-312706 Telematics: 14.2

Control your iPace with Siri voice commands


stefxx
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 4:08 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Blue P symbol on dash.

Post by stefxx » Sat Mar 16, 2019 3:45 pm

sciencegeek wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:27 am
You can turn it off in the center display / instrument panel menu. I forget the exact sequence of clicks, look for a post by me in the US forum. HTH
Only an option on 18D (and higher I assume). With 18C it is always on.


Post Reply

Return to “Faults & Technical”